Microgrids: The Future of Energy in Healthcare

December 3, 2020 at 12PM EST / 11AM CST / 9AM PST / 5PM GMT

In the United States, our grid infrastructure is aging.
How do ensure organizations that are critical to public well-being are protected? Enter Microgrids

How to Build a Low Power, Secure Smart Metering Solution

December 16, 2020 | 8am PST | 10am CT | 11am ET | 5pm CET

Water conservation, recapturing lost revenue from leaks and theft, and reducing utility operating costs are key benefits of a smart metering solution. Governments and utilities need reliable, long-lasting solutions.

Securing the Industrial Control Systems network in the modern Digital Substation

September 14, 2020 at 2PM EDT / 1PM CDT / 11AM PDT / 6PM GMT

In today's constantly connected world, most would agree the need for cybersecurity is real and growing. Trends like IIoT, Big Data and Digitalization continue to open the electric utility industry to more possibilities, more efficiency, but also more risk.

Colorado member-owners of Tri-State G&T demand more clean energy and Tri-State responds

Today, Tri-State Generation and Transmission announced new "Green Energy Goals" that will reduce carbon emissions for all electricity provided to its Colorado customers 80...
Airplane

Central Florida lands hub for Jetsons-like ‘flying cars’

The nation's first regional hub for "flying cars" is being built in central Florida and once completed in five years, the vehicles will be able to...

Safe energy storage is critical for a low-carbon energy future

Energy storage systems provide essential functionality for electrical infrastructure. With massive projected increases in renewable energy generation and transportation electrification on the horizon, we must be able...

Clean energy industry applauds US President-elect Joe Biden victory

On Saturday the global clean energy industry breathed a collective sigh of relief as most major news outlets declared Joe Biden the new U.S....

Work starts on UK cryogenic energy storage project

Work has started on a 50 MW/250 MWh liquid air energy storage facility in the UK. Once complete in 2023, the CRYOBattery project in Greater...

Stanford University and sonnen collaborate on storage aggregation for grid support

sonnen today announced a research collaboration with Stanford University's Sustainable Systems Lab (S3L) within the Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering to deploy sonnen's energy storage hardware...

Most Read