SEPA elects new board members

Washington, D.C., September 13, 2012 – The Solar Electric Power Association (SEPA) selected five new members to its board of directors and the reappointment of four members to serve an additional term.

SEPA welcomes newly elected board members Holly Gordon of Sunrun, Jurgen Krehnke of SMA Solar Technology AG, Lori Singleton of Salt River Project, and newly appointed board members Cris Eugster of CPS Energy and Matt Ferguson of the Reznick Group.

SEPA is also pleased to welcome back four returning members to the board of directors. The SEPA membership re-elected Jon Bertolino of Sacramento Municipal Utility District, Matt Cheney of CleanPath Ventures LLC, Alex Kim of San Diego Gas & Electric and Jennifer Szaro of Orlando Utilities Commission.

The selections were announced today at the 2012 SEPA Annual Membership Meeting, which takes place in conjunction with Solar Power International 2012, an industry trade show and exposition occurring in Orlando.

The board of directors is made up of 20 individuals, allowing for representation from a broad spectrum of the utility and solar industries. Seats on the Board are apportioned across six membership categories. Board members are selected by vote by SEPA members and serve three-year terms.

Previous articleCalifornia PUC saves 1,000 MW through energy efficiency
Next articleWalmart expands solar initiative in Arizona
The Clarion Energy Content Team is made up of editors from various publications, including POWERGRID International, Power Engineering, Renewable Energy World, Hydro Review, Smart Energy International, and Power Engineering International. Contact the content lead for this publication at

No posts to display