SunEdison breaks ground on 22.6 MW Utah solar power plant

Renewable energy developer SunEdison broke ground for its 22.6 MW DC Seven Sisters solar project in Southern Utah. The Seven Sisters are seven separate solar power plants, four of which are located in Beaver County and three in Iron County, Utah.

Rocky Mountain Power, a division of PacifiCorp will purchase the electricity under seven separate 20-year power purchase agreements with SunEdison.

These projects are on the call right projects list for TerraForm Power, a global owner and operator of clean energy power plants. SunEdison anticipates offering these projects to TerraForm Power for investment upon completion.

Operation and maintenance of the solar power plants will be performed by SunEdison Services, which provides global 24/7 asset management, monitoring and reporting services.

Previous articleVIDEO: Silver Spring Networks selected for smart city deployment in Paris
Next articleSempra Energy CEO Debra Reed nominated to Caterpillar board
The Clarion Energy Content Team is made up of editors from various publications, including POWERGRID International, Power Engineering, Renewable Energy World, Hydro Review, Smart Energy International, and Power Engineering International. Contact the content lead for this publication at

No posts to display