WIRES announces new members

Phillip Grigsby, senior vice president, commercial transmission at Duke Energy tops the slate of new officers for 2014 who will take office on January 1 to serve throughout 2014. Grigsby succeeds Don Clevenger, senior vice president, external affairs, at Oncor.

The new slate of officers approved at the WIRES annual meeting in Washington, D.C., in October 2013 also includes:

President-elect — John Flynn, executive vice president, strategic planning & project development, American Transmission Co.

Vice president — Steven Burtch, senior vice president, business development, AltaLink, who previously served as secretary.

Secretary — Noman Williams, vice president, transmission policy, Sunflower Electric Power Corp.

Treasurer — Gerald Deaver, manager, regional transmission policy, Xcel Energy, beginning his second term as treasurer after serving as secretary from 2011 through 2012.

As he leaves the organization’s presidency, Clevenger was elected to the board of directors, replacing Autry Warren of Oncor, whose term expired. Also elected to the board is Lisa M. Barton, executive vice president at AEP transmission. Holdovers on the board are former presidents Will Kaul, vice president, transmission, at Great River Energy, and Paul McCoy, principal at Atlantic Wind Connection.

Previous articleJapan hands in energy strategy to U.N.
Next articleHanwha SolarOne to supply 11.5 MW to Ikaros Solar

No posts to display