MISO members re-elect 2 board members

MISO announced its members re-elected board members Michael J. Curran and Eugene W. Zeltmann at the regional grid operator’s annual members’ meeting. 

They joined the MISO board of directors in 2007 and will begin their new three-year terms in January 2013.

Curran, chairman-elect for 2013, has served on the board’s audit and finance committee and the corporate governance and strategic planning committee since 2007. He served as chairman and CEO of the Boston Stock Exchange, serves on several NASDAQ regulatory boards and is a member of the advisory committee for Cramer, Collaborative Consulting and Fluent.

Eugene W. Zeltmann serves as chairman of the board’s corporate governance and strategic planning committee. In his role, Zeltmann oversaw the implementation of MISO’s Compliance Model Framework, as well as the successful execution of MISO’s project for documenting compliance activities for North American Electric Reliability Corp. standards and MISO’s tariff. He served as the president and CEO of the New York Power Authority and was appointed by New York Gov. George E. Pataki to serve as a commissioner of the New York Public Service Commission.

Previous articleAEP announces organizational changes
Next articleEDF Renewable Energy opens 150 MW Bobcat Bluff Wind Project
The Clarion Energy Content Team is made up of editors from various publications, including POWERGRID International, Power Engineering, Renewable Energy World, Hydro Review, Smart Energy International, and Power Engineering International. Contact the content lead for this publication at Jennifer.Runyon@ClarionEvents.com.

No posts to display