EPRI names new board members

@font-face {“MS 明朝”; }@font-face {“Cambria Math”; }p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal { margin: 0in 0in 0.0001pt; font-size: 12pt;”Times New Roman”; }a:link, span.MsoHyperlink { color: blue; text-decoration: underline; }a:visited, span.MsoHyperlinkFollowed { color: purple; text-decoration: underline; }.MsoChpDefault { }div.WordSection1 { page: WordSection1; }

Palo Alto, Calif., April 17, 2012 — The Electric Power Research Institute announced that Nicholas K. Akins, president and CEO of American Electric Power, will chair the board of directors and Kimberly S. Greene, executive vice president and chief generation officer, at Tennessee Valley Authority will be the vice chair.

Akins was elected president of AEP in December 2010. Previously, he had served as executive vice president – Generation from 2006-2010, responsible for AEP’s nearly 38,000 MW of generation resources and as president and chief operating officer for Southwestern Electric Power Co., an AEP unit.

Prior to her current position, Greene was group president for strategy and external relations, leading several organizations responsible for TVA’s strategic planning and external outreach. She has served as chief financial officer, executive vice president of financial services and chief risk officer.

The board also announced that outgoing board chair Theodore F. Craver Jr., chairman, president and CEO of Edison International, will continue to serve on the executive committee.

Additionally, the following individuals have been elected to the board: Anthony F. Earley Jr., chairman, CEO, and president of PG&E Corp.; Benjamin G.S. Fowke III, chairman, CEO and president of Xcel Energy; Craig S. Ivey, president of Con Ed; James H. Lash, president of FirstEnergy Generation and chief nuclear officer; Tom Mitchell, president and CEO of Ontario Power Generation (Canada); and Brian Dames, CEO of Eskom (South Africa). William K. Drummond, deputy administrator of Bonneville Power Administration, has been selected to fill a permanent BPA seat.

Previous articlePattern Spring Valley wind project reaches settlement agreement
Next articleAlstom expands turbine manufacturing workshop in Portugal
The Clarion Energy Content Team is made up of editors from various publications, including POWERGRID International, Power Engineering, Renewable Energy World, Hydro Review, Smart Energy International, and Power Engineering International. Contact the content lead for this publication at Jennifer.Runyon@ClarionEvents.com.

No posts to display