Grid Modernization – A Simplified Path to Distribution Optimization

  • Date:

    January 29, 2020 at 1:00 PM EST / 12:00 PM CST / 10:00 AM PST / 6:00 PM GMT

    Attending DISTRIBUTECH International? The webcast will be rooms 221BCD on the second level of the convention center.

    Not attending DISTRIBUTECH? Register and watch it streamed online.

  • Duration:

    1 Hour
  • Presented by:

    Kevin Corcoran, Director, Product Management, Aclara Grid Monitoring
    Balaji Santhanam, Product Manager – Power Factor Correction & Sensors at Hubbell, Aclara
  • Register for the Webcast: Grid Modernization – A Simplified Path to Distribution Optimization

Requirements to reduce costs and support Volt/VAR and non-wires alternatives (NWA) programs are driving a greater need for utilities to gain visibility of network conditions and optimize their operations. As a complement to Distribution Automation initiatives, Distribution Optimization holds the promise of optimized system performance, enhanced system utilization, cost savings and extended life of distribution capital assets. However, achieving optimized operations has not been a simple task. Traditionally it requires accurate planning models, time-consuming studies, complex tools, and deep staff expertise.

Join our industry experts on this live webinar to learn how easy it can be to get accurate, comprehensive circuit profiles for planning activities with the right tools and technology. We will also demonstrate how simple solutions can help network planners not only see comprehensive circuit profiles, but also identify and address inefficiencies that can make an impact and improve overall network operations.  

Kevin Corcoran

Presented by:

Kevin Corcoran

Director, Product Management, Aclara Grid Monitoring

Balaji Santhanam

Presented by:

Balaji Santhanam

Product Manager – Power Factor Correction & Sensors at Hubbell, Aclara