Recovering from major disasters and unplanned outages

  • Date:

    January 28, 2020
    1:00 PM EST / 12:00 PM CST / 10:00 AM PST / 6:00 PM GMT

    Attending DISTRIBUTECH International? The webcast will be rooms 221BCD on the second level of the convention center.

    Not attending DISTRIBUTECH? Register and watch it streamed online.

  • Duration:

    Approximately 1 hour.
  • Presented by:

    Brian McMillin, Technology Manager – Customer Services Field, Southern California Gas
    Carol Johnston, VP Product, Clevest
  • Register for the Webcast: Recovering from major disasters and unplanned outages

Weather and climate disasters were a multi-billion dollar disruption in 2017, and the trend continued through 2018 and 2019. When disasters and major outage events strike and everyone else evacuates, your workers and mutual aid crews move in. How do you keep them safe and working productively? And how do you track and recover event costs?

Pgrid20200128-Clevest - utility storm response

Learn how advanced mobile workforce management technologies can improve outage restoration times by 10% or higher, and the benefits of adding an event management solution for use in minor/single outages and major events. This session will show how to activate crews, get a real-time overview of the event as it unfolds, enable control centers to communicate with stakeholders, and effectively plan your response. You’ll learn how to speed up restoration time, improve communications, reduce liability and negative PR, and generate accurate records of work completed with timestamps, resource locations, event costs and more in this live webcast.

Please join us for this webcast sponsored by Clevest.

Brian McMillin

Presented by:

Brian McMillin

Technology Manager – Customer Services Field, Southern California Gas

Carol Johnston

Presented by:

Carol Johnston

VP Product, Clevest